## Salt Lake City Planning Division Record of Decisions by the Planning Commission Wednesday, May 11, 2011 5:30 p.m. City & County Building 451 South State Street, Room 326

<u>400 South Project:</u> The City received a grant to conduct a public outreach process to create a long term version for the 400 South/University Ave corridor with the focus on improving public outreach to people who do not typically participate in the planning process. The process will include working with a broad group of stakeholders to identify a long term vision for the corridor and the areas in close proximity to the Library, Trolley and 900 East Trax stations as well as creating development regulations that support the HUD Livability principles. (staff contact: Nick Norris at 801-535-6173 or nick.norris@slcgov.com or Maryann Pickering at 801-535-7660 or maryann.pickering@slcgov.com)

**Decision:** briefing only.

<u>Wasatch Choices 2040:</u> The City is part of a region wide consortium who was awarded a \$5,000,000 HUD grant aimed at creating best practices for Transit Oriented Development and a computer model aimed at analyzing development regulations and their ability to implement the HUD livability principles. (Staff contact <u>wilf.sommerkorn@slcgov.com</u>)

**Decision:** briefing only.

<u>PLNPCM2010-00656: West Salt Lake Master Plan</u> – Staff will brief the Planning Commission about the ongoing West Salt Lake Master Plan process and discuss the timeline for the plan and issues that have been raised during the public process. (Staff contact: Nick Britton at 801-535-6107 or <a href="mailto:nick.britton@slcgov.com">nick.britton@slcgov.com</a>)

## **Decision:** briefing only.

David Everitt, Chief of Staff cc: Frank Gray, Community Economic Development Director. Mary De La Mare-Schaefer, CED Deputy Director. Wilf Sommerkorn, Planning Director Cheri Coffey, Assistant Planning Director Cindy Gust-Jenson, City Council Executive Director Janice Jardine, City Council Office Orion Goff, Building Services and Licensing Director DJ Baxter, Redevelopment Agency Director John Naser, Engineering Director Kevin Young, Transportation Planning Engineer Lynn Pace, Deputy City Attorney Paul Nielson, Land Use Attorney John Spencer, Property Management **Planning Commission Members**